IN-W vs IR-W Prediction | India vs Ireland Women’s World T20 Preview, Team News, Playing 11

📹 IN-W vs IR-W India Women vs Ireland Women | ICC Women’s World Twenty20

India Women would be looking to complete a hat-trick of wins when they meet Ireland Women at Providence Stadium on Thursday.

WATCH: India win 2nd T20I against Pakistan by 7 wickets.

The #WomenInBlue restricted Pakistan Women to just 137/3. @M_Raj03 scored a match-winning half century to guide the team to a comfortable win against Pakistan

— BCCI Women (@BCCIWomen) November 12, 2018

India started their ICC Women’s World Twenty20 campaign with a thumping win over New Zealand and followed it with a comfortable win over arch-rivals Pakistan. They would want to take momentum into the fixture and make it three wins on the bounce.

Ireland Women, on the other hand, are in a must-win situation. They are reeling at the bottom of the Group B points table, after suffering defeats against Australia Women and Pakistan Women. Another unfavourable result would end their tourney.

Last competitive result at the venue: Australia Women 153/7 defeat New Zealand Women 120 all-out – Nov. 13, CC Womens World T20 2018

Group B Standings

Here’s how Group B is looking after tonight’s matches – congratulations to @SouthernStars on being the first team to qualify for the #WT20 semi-finals! 👏

— ICC World Twenty20 (@WorldT20) November 14, 2018

IN-W vs IR-W Team News

Stay tuned


IN-W vs IR-W Playing 11

Here’s how the two sides may lineup for India vs Ireland ICC Women’s World Twenty20 match

India Women Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Taniya Bhatia

Batswomen – Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur

All-rounders – Deepti Sharma, Dayalan Hemalatha

Bowlers – Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy

Ireland Women Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Mary Waldron

Batswomen – Isobel Joyce, Clare Shillington (Doubt: Shauna Kavanagh, Gaby Lewis)

All-rounders – Laura Delany, Kim Garth (Doubt: Eimear Richardson)

Bowlers – Lucy OReilly, Ciara Metcalfe (Doubt: Celeste Raack)

IN-W vs IR-W Squads

India Women squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana, Poonam Yadav, Mithali Raj, Ekta Bisht, Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Radha Yadav, Dayalan Hemalatha, Arundhati Reddy, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Mansi Joshi, Jemimah Rodrigues and Pooja Vastrakar

Ireland Women squad: Laura Delany (c), Kim Garth, Cecelia Joyce, Mary Waldron (wk), Gaby Lewis, Ciara Metcalfe, Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Celeste Raack, Louise Little, Lara Maritz, Amy Kenealy, Lucy OReilly, Eimear Richardson, Rebecca Stokell, Cara Murray and Clare Shillington.


“Have you followed us on Twitter yet? It’s a great place Click here to check it out.”



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *